Monday , October 21 2019
Home / sports / France for the tenth time won the Davis Cup

France for the tenth time won the Davis Cup

Франция в десятый раз завоевала Кубок ДэвисаThe French men’s team tennis under the direction of Yannick Noah in the final match of the World group of the Davis Cup team beat Belgium (3:2).

Key in the final was the advantage of the French in the General class of players. The first racket of Belgium and a recent finalist in the Final of the tournament David Goffin easy won both single matches, but it was not enough to bring Belgium’s debut in the Davis Cup.

Luka Pui and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga once beat the second number of Belgians Steve Darcis and one of the strongest doubles players in the world Pierre-South Herbert along with Richard Gasquet of France brought the decisive point.

The French for the first time since 2001, won the Davis Cup and became the fourth nation after the US, Australia and the UK, won the tournament at least 10 times.

On the way to jubilee title of the French national team has consistently been Japan, the UK, Serbia and Belgium.

The results of the matches of the finals:

Luke – (France) — David Goffin (Belgium) – 5:7, 3:6, 1:6

Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (France) — Steve Darsis (Belgium) – 6:3, 6:2, 6:1

Richard Gasquet/Pierre-South Herbert (France) Ruben Bemelmans/Joris De Loore (Belgium) — 6:1, 3:6, 7:6, 6:4

Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (France) — David Goffin (Belgium) — 6:7, 3:6, 2:6

Luke – (France) — Steve Darsis (Belgium) — 6:3, 6:1, 6:0

© 2017 – 2019, All rights reserved.

Check Also

Putin gave a diamond Boxing glove

President Vladimir Putin met on the sports show with Russian boxers, and they gave him …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *