Saturday , May 30 2020
Home / WORLD / Turkey, Russia and Iran agreed on “peaceful” zone in Syria

Turkey, Russia and Iran agreed on “peaceful” zone in Syria

Турция, Россия и Иран согласовали  "мирные" зоны в СирииCountries have agreed on areas of de-escalation in Syria.

Participants medusirena negotiations in Astana with participation of the guarantor countries of the truce signed on Thursday a Memorandum on creation of zones of de-escalation in Syria.

The decision noted that the whole province of Idlib, parts of the provinces of Aleppo, Latakia, Hama and HOMS, areas of Damascus and Eastern ghouta, as well as parts of the provinces of Daraa and Quneitra included in the zone of de-escalation.

In areas of de-escalation airspace will be closed to the forces of Syrian President Bashar al-Assad, but the sky in these regions will remain under the control of the Russian space forces.

The demarcation of the zones of de-escalation will be carried out later within the working groups established by countries-guarantors (Russia, Turkey, Iran).

Foreign Minister of Kazakhstan Kairat Abdrakhmanov said that the next round of talks will be held in Astana in mid-July.

© 2017, paradox. All rights reserved.

Check Also

In Russia there was a pipeline rupture

In Russia in the Perm edge lit the main gas pipeline with subsequent ignition of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *