Tuesday , April 7 2020
Home / sports / The prize Fund of the world championship-2018 will amount to $ 400 million

The prize Fund of the world championship-2018 will amount to $ 400 million

Призовой фонд чемпионата мира-2018 составит 400 миллионов долларовThe international football Federation (FIFA) announced an increase in the prize Fund of the championship.

In the summer of 2018 the 32 best national teams in the world will compete for $ 400 million. In comparison with 2014 the prize Fund of the Championship increased by 12%.

The increase in the prize Fund of the championship was approved by the Board FIFA at today’s meeting in Kolkata (India).

According to the results of the world championship 2014 prize Fund was distributed as follows: 35 million – winner (Germany), 25 – finalist (Argentina), 22 – bronze medal (Netherlands), 20 – a fourth team (Brazil), 14 parties to the 1/4 finals, 9 – participants of the 1/8 finals and 8 – all teams not qualified from the group. In addition to this amount FIFA paid each team $ 1.5 million compensation for the preparations for the world Cup.

See also:  From the accounts of WikiLeaks disappeared $ 25 million in bitcoins

World Cup 2018 will be held from June 14 to July 15, 2018 in 11 cities of Russia (Moscow, Saint Petersburg, Kaliningrad, Volgograd, Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Saransk, ROSTO-on-don, Sochi and Yekaterinburg).

Currently in the final stage of the world Cup has qualified the following teams: Russia, Brazil, Iran, Japan, Mexico, Belgium, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Germany, England, Spain, Nigeria, Costa Rica, Poland, Egypt, Iceland, Serbia, Portugal, France, Uruguay, Argentina, Colombia, Panama.

See also:  Extra Toyota recalls more than two million cars

© 2017 – 2019, z-news.link. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Media called the opening date postponed 2020 Olympics

Postponed to the next year summer Olympic games-2020 will start on 23 July 2021, according …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *