Thursday , April 25 2019
Home / Science and technology / Telegram announced a new feature

Telegram announced a new feature

The Telegram messenger has allowed users to remove all personal correspondence both at home and interlocutors without time limitation. Also, the developers implemented the possibility to hide your name and photo under certain conditions.

Another innovation was known from the developer blog. In the previous version to remove, you could only own messages sent in the last 48 hours.

The founder of Telegram, Pavel Durov explained that the developers took into account the concerns of users possible abuses of the new function and preserving its correspondence.

No matter who and when sending a message, you can fully control it. You can even erase the whole conversation for both parties, if you like, – said Durov in its channel.

According to him, the company carefully considered this possibility and came to the conclusion that the advantage of user control over their traces in the digital space is more important.

Telegram also received another interesting feature of privacy. Users can now hide your name and photo in the cases when their messages forwarded to third parties.

© 2019, z-news.link. All rights reserved.

Check Also

For that before giving the order

Relota 5 Department of the Institute of imni “Comintern” I have seen many remarkable individuals. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *