Thursday , June 21 2018
Home / sports / Svitolina and company: who has qualified for the Final of the WTA tournament

Svitolina and company: who has qualified for the Final of the WTA tournament

Свитолина и компания: кто квалифицировался на Итоговый турнир WTADecided eight participants in the Final of the WTA tournament in Singapore.

At the end of the season in the top-8 Championship race WTA got Garbine Muguruza (Spain), Simona Halep (Romania), Karolina Pliskova (Czech Republic), Elina Svitolina (Ukraine), Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark), Jelena Ostapenko (Latvia) and Caroline Garcia (France).

For the first time at WTA Finals qualified Svitolina, Ostapenko and Garcia, and Ukraine and Latvia will make their debut at the Final tournament.

The main achievements of the participants of the Final tournament WTA:

Garbinie of the State titles at Wimbledon and in Cincinnati, the semifinals in Rome, Brisbane, Stanford, Birmingham and Tokyo.

See also:  Salah - footballer of the year in Africa

Simona Halep: the title in Madrid, finals at Roland Garros, Beijing, Rome and Cincinnati.

Karolina Pliskova: titles in Doha, Eastbourne and Doha, the semifinals at Roland Garros, in Indian wells and Miami.

Elina Svitolina: titles in Dubai, Rome, Toronto, Taipei and Istanbul, the semi-finals in Brisbane.

Venus Williams: the finals at the Australian Open and Wimbledon, the semifinals at the US Open and in Miami.

Caroline Wozniacki: title in Tokyo, finals in Miami, the finals in Dubai, Toronto, Doha, Eastbourne and Bastide.

See also:  Tsurenko made it to the quarterfinals of the tournament in Hobart

Jelena Ostapenko: titles at Roland Garros and in Seoul, the semi-finals in Beijing, Wuhan, Auckland and Prague.

Caroline Garcia: the titles in Beijing and Wuhan, the semi-finals in Monterrey, Strasbourg, Bastade and in Mallorca.

WTA tour Championships 2017 will be held from 22 to 29 October. Eight players will be divided into two groups. In the semi-finals will be the top two athletes from each group.

© 2017, All rights reserved.

Check Also

2018 world Cup: Mexico sensationally stopped Germany

The world Champions, the Germans at the world Cup in Russia started with the defeat. …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *