Saturday , November 17 2018
Home / sports / Start the 105th edition of the Tour de France

Start the 105th edition of the Tour de France

Стартует 105-й выпуск Тур де ФрансFrom 7 to 29 July, the strongest riders of our time will determine the winner of the 105th version of the legendary stage race, the Tour de France.

The three-week marathon length of nearly 3,500 km will pass on territory of France and Spain and will cover major mountain passes of Western Europe – the Alps and the Pyrenees.

On the Tour de France-will start in 2018 176 riders divided into 22 teams. This year’s race attracted almost all the strongest elite generalisti, the best masters sprinters and one-day races are ready to provide a great show for all the fans of Cycling.

The main favorite of the race is considered the champion of the Giro d’italia Christopher froome, who will try to become the first driver in 20 years, consistently conquered the Italian stage race and the Tour de France. The organizers of the “Big loop” because of a doping scandal would not allow froome, but he managed to seek a court review of the decision.

Stop froome and his powerful aides will try to “Movistar” – the Spaniards brought on a Tour of three riders with ambitions in the General standings. Nair Quintana, Alejandro Valverde and Mikel Landa – a formidable counterweight guard froome.

Among the contenders for the highest places in the General classification can not distinguish Vincenzo nibali, Richie Porte, Roman bardet, Adam Yates and Tom Dumoulin.

Live all the stages of the 105th version of the Tour de France will show the channel “Eurosport”.

© 2018, All rights reserved.

Check Also

The League of Nations UEFA: Croatia beat Spain and other results of the day

Completed another portion of the matches of the group stage of the League of Nations …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *