Sunday , March 25 2018
Home / WORLD / Some EU countries can close the border between

Some EU countries can close the border between

Некоторые страны ЕС могут закрыть границу между собойSlovenia could close the border with Croatia..

Slovenia’s Parliament approved a bill that allows to close the border with neighbouring Croatia, to prevent the influx of migrants.

Now, thanks to amendments to the aliens Act, the Slovenian authorities may refuse to accept migrants who seek refuge at the border with Croatia, if the number of refugees increases dramatically and “threatens public order and internal security”.

See also:  Energosbyt paralyzed the Disneyland in USA

Note that for the period from September 2015 to March 2016, when neighbouring with Slovenia countries have closed their borders, through this small country, with a population of only 2 million people, have passed half a million migrants.

Prime Minister Miro cerar said that Slovenia will not be able to withstand another large influx of refugees. If the refugee crisis persists, the government will ask the permission of the deputies to close the border for at least six months.

See also:  The building of the interior Ministry, clashes broke out between activists and police

© 2017, All rights reserved.

Check Also

In Thailand, the bus collided with a truck: dozens of victims

The accident killed 19 people. In a traffic accident with a bus in North-Eastern Thailand …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *