Thursday , July 19 2018
Home / sports / Shippers, Fidec and Reese world Champions in athletics

Shippers, Fidec and Reese world Champions in athletics

Схипперс, Файдек и Риз – чемпионы мира по легкой атлетикеIn London continues the 16-th world championship in athletics.

Pole Paul Fidak became the first triple world champion in the hammer throw. Along the way 28-year-old athlete set a record: with result 79,81 meter FIDIC became the first world champion, who failed to throw a projectile over 80 meters.

Daphne Schippers defended the status of world champion in run on 200 metres. Dutch just 0.03 seconds spared Marie-josé TA Lou, who broke the national record. Shippers became the third athlete after Merlin Otti and Allyson Felix, who managed two Championships in a row to win the 200m.

See also:  NHL: "Toronto" and "Los Angeles" win in overtime

Brittney Reese in the long jump won the fourth of the last five world Championships. American women in 2009 dominated in the discipline. Victory Reese brought the third jump 7 meters and 2 centimeters. Only two centimeters from Reese behind Russian Daria Klishina and bronze in a last attempt to snatch the Olympic champion Rio Tianna Bartoletta.


Hammer throw

1. Paul Fidec (Poland) – 79,81 meter
2. Valery Pronkin (Russia) Is 78,16
3. Wojciech Nowicki (Poland) – 78,03


3000 meters steeplechase

1. Emma Coburn (USA) — 9.02,58
2. Courtney Frerichs (USA) — 9.03,77
3. Given Jepkemoi (Kenya) — 9.04,03

See also:  Ukrainian recognized as a rising star of European athletics

200 meters

1. Daphne Schippers (The Netherlands) – Of 22.05
2. Marie-josé TA Lou (côte d’ivoire) – 22,08
3. Sean Miller-Weebo (Bahamas) – 22,15

Long jump

1. Britney Reese (United States) – of 7.02 meters
2. Darya Klishina (Russia) – 7,00
3. Tianna Bartoletta (USA) – 6,97

Ukrainian high jumper Bohdan Bondarenko has achieved the qualifying standard (about 2.31 meters). The finals in this discipline will be held on Sunday, 13th August.

© 2017, All rights reserved.

Check Also

Croatian Modric as the best player in the 2018 world Cup

The Croatia midfielder Luka Modric won the “Golden ball” – award to the best player …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *