Tuesday , March 20 2018
Home / sports / Ronaldo is a five – time winner of the “Golden ball”

Ronaldo is a five – time winner of the “Golden ball”

Роналду – пятикратный обладатель «Золотого мяча»The publication “France Football” at the Eiffel tower in Paris gave the Golden ball striker of real Madrid and Portugal’s Cristiano Ronaldo.

The third “Golden ball” Ronaldo was inevitable after the victory of real Madrid in the Champions League. The Portuguese modestly spent the group stage of the European Cup but in the matches with “Bavaria” (1/4 final), Atletico Madrid (1/2 finale) and Juventus (final) scored a total of 10 goals.

To victory in the Champions League and being top scorer of the tournament Ronaldo has added the title of champion of Spain, UEFA super Cup and Spanish super Cup.
Ronaldo shone in the international arena – in the world Cup qualifiers 2018, the leader of the Portuguese national team have scored 15 goals, and his team directly qualified for the Russian Championship.

See also:  Ronaldo surpassed Pele scoring for the national team

Ronaldo became a five-time winner of the “Golden ball” by FIFA and “France Football” (2008, 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017). According to this indicator, Cristiano caught up with the striker “Barcelona” and the Argentina national team Lionel Messi:

Top 10 best football players of the year by “France Football”:

1. Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Real Madrid)
2. Lionel Messi (Argentina, “Barcelona)
3. Neymar (Brazil, Barcelona/PSG)
4. Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, “Juventus)
5. Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid)
6. Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)
7. Kilian Mbappe (France, Monaco/PSG)
8. Ngolo Kant (France, Chelsea)
9. Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)
10. Harry Kane (England, Tottenham)

See also:  Italy for the first time since 1958 will not play in the world Cup

© 2017, z-news.link. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Biathlon. Labeling sensationally walked be and Fourcade in the sprint at Holmenkollen

Norwegian biathlete Henrik Labeling became the winner of sprint race at the world Cup in …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *