Unique archival images.
The network has spread archival photographs of historical buildings in Kiev, once the biggest indoor Playground on the territory of the USSR – the Central market hall, which the common people received the name of hay market.
Shopping area down the street thieves, today Bulvarno-Kudryavskaya, began in 1949, and it was opened on 11 August 1958. In 2005, the market was demolished due to its dilapidated condition.
As far as we know, the name “hay” appeared in the XVIII century, Lviv area was called Senna, as it traded in hay and other feed for livestock.
The project of the building was by architects S. D. Fridlin and V. Kucher. The sales area was 9 square meters, was designed for 1200 retail locations.
© 2018, z-news.link. All rights reserved.