Wednesday , June 3 2020
Home / sports / Formula 1: Vettel first won the pole in Mexico

Formula 1: Vettel first won the pole in Mexico

Формула-1: Феттель впервые завоевал поул в МексикеThe pilot of the Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel was fastest during qualifying heats at the Grand Prix of Mexico.

The first segment was won by Hamilton (1:17.518), and the struggle in the qualification was completed for Erickson, Wehrlein, Magnussen, Grosjean and died.

During the second segment of Hamilton (1:17.035) and Verstappen (1:16.524) alternately updated record of the track in Mexico city. To top 10 not reached the Ground, Stroll, Hartley, Alonzo and Vandorn. In full force to fight for the pole moved “Mercedes”, “Ferrari”, “Red bull”, “Force India” and “Renault”.

The first attempt in the final qualification with a score of 1:16,574 won Verstappen ahead of Vettel and Hamilton. In the final attempt, Vettel was given the record time in the history of the route (1:16,488) – Verstappen and Hamilton to meet the Germans could not.

The pole at the Grand Prix of Mexico was for Sebastian Vettel’s 50th career. According to this indicator, four-time world champion is only ahead of Lewis Hamilton (72), Michael Schumacher (68) and Ayrton Senna (65).

Grand Prix of Mexico. Qualifying results:

1. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) — 1:16,488
2. Max Verstappen (Red Bull) +0,086
3. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) +0,446
4. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) +0,470
5. Kimi Raikkonen (Ferrari) +0,750
6. Esteban Windows (“Force India”) +0,949
7. Daniel Ricciardo (Red Bull) +0,959
8. Nico Hulkenberg (“Reno”) +0,978
9. Carlos Sainz (Renault) +1,306
10. Sergio Perez (“Force India”) +1,319

11. Felipe Massa (“Williams”) +1,611
12. Lance Stroll (“Williams”) +2,671
13. Brendon Hartley (Toro Rosso)
14. Fernando Alonso (McLaren)
15. Stoffel Vandorn (“McLaren”)
16. Marcus Ericsson (“Zauber”) +2,688

17. Pascal Wehrlein (“Zauber”) +2,845
18. Kevin Magnussen (“Haas”) +2,955
19. Romain Grosjean (“Haas”) +2,985
20. Pierre Went Out (Toro Rosso).

© 2017 – 2019, paradox. All rights reserved.

Check Also

The championship of the national Football League decided not to renew

Clubs of the national Football League, the second division of Russian football, voted for the …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *