Sunday , July 21 2019
Home / sports / Decided all participants of the group stage of the Europa League-2017-2018

Decided all participants of the group stage of the Europa League-2017-2018

Определились все участники группового этапа Лиги Европы-2017-201848 clubs, including two Ukrainian, will perform in the new season of the Europa League.

16 clubs qualify directly for the group stage of the Europa League at the expense of successful performance in their domestic leagues. 22 member of the League of Europe defined on the basis of qualifications, 10 clubs moved into the Europa League after defeat in the play-off round of Champions League qualification.

The list of participants of the Europa League 2017-2018:

Spain: Villarreal, Real Sociedad, Athletic
Germany: “Cologne”, “Geert”, “Hoffenheim”
Czech Republic: “Fastav Zlin”, “Slavia” Prague, “Victoria Plzen”
Italy: Lazio, Atalanta, Milan
France: “Lyon”, “Nice”, “Marseille”
England: Arsenal, Everton
Portugal: “Victoria Guimaraes”, “Braga”
Russia: Lokomotiv Moscow, Zenit
Ukraine: Zorya-Dynamo Kiev
Turkey: “Konyaspor”, “Istambul”
Switzerland: “Lugano”, “Young Boys”
Israel: Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Maccabi Tel Aviv
Austria: “RB Salzburg”, “Austria”
Serbia: Partizan, “Crvena Zvezda”
Belgium: “Zulte-Waregem”
Netherlands: Vitesse
Greece: AEK
Sweden: “The Östersund”
Albania: Skenderbeu
Moldova: Sheriff
Kazakhstan: Astana
Macedonia: Vardar
Cyprus: Apollon
Norway: Rosenborg
Belarus: BATE
Denmark: Copenhagen
Croatia: Rijeka
Romania: Steaua.

The group stage of the Europa League kicks off September 14 and will end on 7 December. The first round of the playoffs is scheduled for 15-22 February and the final on 16 may will take place in Lyon (France).

© 2017 – 2019, All rights reserved.

Check Also

Denis Lebedev announced the completion of a Boxing career and prepares to become a politician

The former world champion by the world Boxing Association (WBA) and International Boxing Federation (IBF) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *