Thursday , January 18 2018
Home / sports / Dakar-2017: the results of the races of the fourth day

Dakar-2017: the results of the races of the fourth day

Дакар-2017: результаты заездов четвертого дняOn the roads of Argentina continues prestigious rally-marathon.

The fourth day of Dakar-2017 took place from 521 kilometers (416 km of special stage) starts in San Salvador de Hugue (Argentina) and ending in Tupiza (Bolivia).

SUVs the stage winner and new overall leader became the driver of “Peugeot” Cyril despres, ahead of yesterday’s leader Stefan Peterhansel on four minutes.

Motorcyclists because of the broken leg fell out of the race last year’s champion Toby Price. Joan Barreda Bort at the end of the stage received a fine of 60 minutes and gave up the lead in favor of the Chilean Pablo’s Quintanilla.

Dmitry Sotnikov KAMAZ became the leader of the truck category. “Iveco” and KAMAZ are busy fighting for leadership. The closest of the Addicts behind the leader by nearly 22 minutes.

See also:  Dakar-2017: the ninth day of the marathon cancelled

In the Quad class the unexpected leader was Sergey Karjakin, who managed the day to progress from tenth position on the first. The Russians took advantage of a bad day yesterday favorites Gonzales and Copetti.

SUVs. The fourth stage:

1. Cyril Despres (Peugeot) 4:22:55
2. Mikko Hirvonen (Mini) +10:51
3. Nani Roma (“Toyota”) +12:51

Overall standings after the fourth day:

1. Cyril Despres (Peugeot) 11:33:16
2. Stephane Peterhansel (Peugeot) +4:08
3. Mikko Hirvonen (Mini) +5:04

Trucks. The fourth stage:

1. Gerard de Rooy (“Iveco”) — 4:55:55
2. Ayrat Mardeev (KAMAZ) +00:30
3. Anton Shibalov (KAMAZ) +3:07

See also:  Hockey: "Kremenchuk" defeated "Donbass" and equalized in the final UHL

Overall standings after the fourth day:

1. Dmitry Sotnikov (KAMAZ) — 11:12:40
2. Federico Villagra (“Iveco”) +1:55
3. Eduard Nikolaev (KAMAZ) +4:40

Motorcycles. The fourth stage:

1. Matthias Walkner (“KTM”) — 4:57:22
2. Joan Barreda Bort (Honda) +2:02
3. Michael Metz (“Honda”) +3:18

Overall standings after the fourth day:

1. Pablo Quintanilla (“Husqvarna”)
2. Matthias Walkner (“KTM) +2:07
3. Stefan Svitko (“KTM”) +5,52

ATVs. The fourth stage:

1. Walter Nosilla (“Honda”) — 6:06:22
2. Sergey Karyakin (Yamaha) — +11:28
3. Daniel Domaszewski (“Honda”) — +19:12

Overall standings after the fourth day:

1. Sergey Karyakin (Yamaha) — 16:18:42
2. Ignacio Casale (Yamaha) — +0:28
3. Simon Vítsa (“Yamaha”) Is +3:00

© 2017, All rights reserved.

Check Also

Biathlon. Makarainen won the mass start in Ruhpolding, three Ukrainian women in the top 15

Finnish biathlete Kaisa mäkäräinen won the final race of the world Cup in Ruhpolding. The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *