Wednesday , July 8 2020
Home / sports / Croatian Modric as the best player in the 2018 world Cup

Croatian Modric as the best player in the 2018 world Cup

The Croatia midfielder Luka Modric won the “Golden ball” – award to the best player of the world Cup.

At the world Cup in Russia Modric in seven games scored two goals and gave one assist, and his team for the first time in history reached the final, losing in the final match of France (2:4).

Modric became the sixth consecutive winner of the Golden ball of the world Cup, failed to win a trophy. After the Brazilian Romario, a world champion in 1994, the award was given to Ronaldo (Brazil), Oliver Kahn (Germany), Zinedine Zidane (France), Diego Forlan (Uruguay) and Lionel Messi (Argentina).

The company Modric in the top three world championship players were Eden hazard (Belgium) and Antoine Griezmann (France).

The best young player of the world Cup in Russia has become France striker Kilian Mbappe, who scored at the tournament with four goals.

Goalkeeper award went to Belgium goalkeeper Thibaut Courtois, on account of which three dry matches – twice against England and against Panama.

© 2018, paradox. All rights reserved.

Check Also

Russian Champions in weightlifting caught on doping

Three athletes in Russia passed a positive doping test, said the international weightlifting Federation. We …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *